Executive Team

MTA NSW Executive Board

The MTA NSW Executive Board consists of 10 representatives elected by the Governing Council to serve on the Executive Board for a term of 2 years. The Executive Board meets on a monthly basis and is responsible for monitoring the Associations financial, strategic and governance key objectives to ensure that the issues of members and the automotive industry are being served.

Elections for the Executive Board and Governing Council are conducted every two years. The Governing Council provides a forum for the reviewing of general matters relating to the automotive industry, trade divisions and relevant policies. The Council also acts as a conduit for the flow of information to, and the representation of members’ interests. The MTA NSW Executive Board consists of Governing Councillors elected by them in a separate ballot, following the completion of the election of Governing Councillors representing the various Divisions of the Association.

David Keats

Managing Director, Sindaco Air Brake Company Pty Ltd

Adrian Carlson

Honorary Treasurer
Migration Agent, Autopersonnel Australia Pty Ltd

Ray Beekman

Metropolitan Vice-President
Owner, Beekman Consulting and Inspection Service

Brian Cowan

Metropolitan Vice-President
Director/ Owner, Cronulla Smash Repairs Pty Ltd

Graham Moore

Metropolitan Vice-President
Owner, Mosman Smash Repairs Pty Ltd

John Young

Metropolitan Vice-President
Director, Automotive Professionals Pty Ltd

Mark Beard

Country Vice-President
Owner, BP Woolgoolga Service Centre

Robert Garland

Country Vice-President
Director, Advanced Automotive Taree Pty Ltd

Geoff Lowe

Country Vice-President
Managing Director, Proven Products Pty Ltd

Lindsay Vidler

Country Vice-President
Managing Director, Vidler Automotive Industries Pty Ltd

MTA NSW Management

The MTA NSW Management Team is responsible for the management and operational functions of the Association to ensure that the vision, mission and objectives, including automotive industry and member representation, are addressed.

Stavros Yallouridis

Chief Executive Officer

Michael Mulder

Chief Financial Officer

David Rodger

General Manager

Anthony Barac-Dunn

General Manager
Marketing and Communications

Phillip Cue

Senior Manager
Compliance and Trainer Coordinator

Matthew Webster

Senior Manager
Training Policy and Strategy

Peter O’Dare

Senior Manager
Information Technology

Albert Baumgartner

Employment Relations Manager

Rita Haitas

Human Resources and Office Manager

Capricorn Society Commonwealth Bank MTAA Super

Get in touch with us today! Call us on 02 9016 9000