Executive Team

MTA NSW Executive Board

The MTA NSW Executive Board consists of 10 representatives elected by the Governing Council to serve on the Executive Board for a term of 2 years. The Executive Board meets on a regular basis and is responsible for monitoring the Associations financial, strategic and governance key objectives to ensure that the issues of members and the automotive industry are being served.

Elections for the Executive Board and Governing Council are conducted every two years. The Governing Council provides a forum for the reviewing of general matters relating to the automotive industry, trade divisions and relevant policies. The Council also acts as a conduit for the flow of information to, and the representation of members’ interests. The MTA NSW Executive Board consists of Governing Councillors elected by them in a separate ballot, following the completion of the election of Governing Councillors representing the various Divisions of the Association.

David Keats

Managing Director, Sindaco Air Brake Company Pty Ltd

Ray Beekman

Metropolitan Vice-President
Owner, Beekman Consulting and Inspection Service

Brian Cowan

Metropolitan Vice-President
Director/ Owner, Cronulla Smash Repairs Pty Ltd

Rod Heseltine

Metropolitan Vice-President
Owner/Operator, Miranda Caringbah Towing

John Young

Metropolitan Vice-President
Director, Automotive Professionals Pty Ltd

Mark Beard

Country Vice-President
Proprietor, Mark Beard Rallysport and Tyre Centre

Robert Garland

Country Vice-President
Director, Advanced Automotive Taree Pty Ltd

Geoff Lowe

Country Vice-President
Managing Director, Proven Products Pty Ltd

Lindsay Vidler

Country Vice-President
Managing Director, Vidler Automotive Industries Pty Ltd

Donna Axiak

Honorary Treasurer
Proprietor, Elite Automotive Repairs Pty Ltd

MTA NSW Management

The MTA NSW Management Team is responsible for the management and operational functions of the Association to ensure that the vision, mission and objectives, including automotive industry and member representation, are addressed.

Stavros Yallouridis

Chief Executive Officer

Maggie Zhang

Financial Controller

Stephen Jenkins

General Counsel and Head of Employment Relations

Anthony Barac-Dunn

General Manager Member Services

Phillip Cue

General Manager - Training

Ema Horvat

Human Resources Manager

Capricorn Society Commonwealth Bank Hi-Tec Oils Manildra Group MTAA Super Officeworks

Get in touch with us today! Call us on 02 9016 9000