Penrith LGA Suburbs Added To List Of Areas Of Concern

Key Member Takeaways

  • 12 suburbs within Penrith Local Government Area (LGA) have additional restrictions on people movement

  • Restrictions commence at 5.00pm on 8th August, 2021

  • Members will be provided with further information after Public Health Order updated.

Members need to be aware that the New South Government has announced today that a number of suburbs within the Penrith Local Government Area LGA) have now been added to the list of Areas of Concern within the Greater Sydney Area.
Persons whose principal place of residence or who are residing in accommodation within the suburbs of:

  • Claremont Meadows

  • Caddens

  • Colyton

  • Erskine Park

  • Kemps Creek

  • Kingswood

  • Mount Vernon

  • North St Mary’s

  • Orchard Hills

  • Oxley Park

  • St Clair

  • St Marys

Now face additional restrictions similar to those currently in place for the Blacktown, Canterbury Bankstown and Campbelltown LGA’s which will include:

  1. Not being able to travel outside of the Penrith LGA for work unless they are an “Authorised Worker”.  The list of those persons classified as “Authorised Worker” can be found at:

We remind Members that workers in transport and warehousing are classified as “Authorised Workers”

  1. Must not travel more than 5km from home for either exercise or obtaining food and other essential items. Importantly, the exception contained in Schedule 1 of the PHO to leave your home to obtain goods or services for household purposes does not apply to the newly listed suburbs in the Penrith LGA.

  2. Must carry evidence of their place of residence and produce this evidence for inspection if requested to do so by a Police Officer.

At the time of this notification, the Public Health Order has not been updated and we at MTA NSW expect this to occur later this afternoon. Further details will be provided to Members tomorrow after the PHO has been updated.
If any Member has a question or query surrounding these additional restrictions then please contact the Employment Relations Team on P: (02) 90169000 or at E: [email protected]

< Back


The Australian Heavy Vehicle Repairers Association (AHVRA) represents the heavy vehicle accident repair industry at a national level.



Created by MTA NSW, the Employment Relations Information System (ERIS) is a web based interactive employment relations system.



Motor Trades Cares (MTC) provides access to free industry WHS and worker’s insurance information and topical publications, webinars, management system resources, including policies, procedures and supporting checklist and forms.


Green Stamp

Green Stamp is an environmental program that aims to help businesses achieve environmental compliance.


MTA Training

MTA Training delivers innovative and flexible, industry focused training and prides itself on producing quality outcomes.



The Service Station Association (SSA) is a division of MTA NSW representing businesses within the petroleum industry.

Spirit Super Capricorn Society Heart180 Commonwealth Bank Officeworks Marsh Alemlube

Get in touch with us today! Call us on 02 9016 9000